Homemade Detergent

22 Jun

A friend of mine told me about a recipe for detergent she found online so… I finally tried it…and I LOVE IT! It’s Super easy and Super cheap! If I can succeed in making this stuff…ANYONE can! I’ve been using it for about a month already and it’s great! No fading, no allergic reactions…nada!

There’s just 4 ingredients…they are….

1 cup Borax
1 cup Washing Soda
1 bar of Fels Naptha laundry Soap- grated
Essential oils to give clothes a pretty smell! 🙂

This stuff is EASY PEASY people!! AND did I mention that it was SUPER CHEAPO! The recipe that I found is on http://www.onegoodthingbyjillee.com (but there are TONS out there!) She has lots of other homemade solutions on there.
If you decide to try it, which I think you should, let me know how it works for you!

One Response to “Homemade Detergent”

  1. Pearl Geneste December 1, 2012 at 8:50 pm #

    Wow that is just great Geneva! People out here are looking more and more for simple home made products for the same reasons… safe, gentle on the skin, cheap!

Leave a Reply

