Two more days….

13 Aug

Since May, we have been gearing up for this week…Jeremiah’s 1st day with Classical Conversations! We are all SO EXCITED! Last Monday & Tuesday nights from 6-10 I was at an equipping. Jeremiah’s tutor was “equipping” us for her Challenge A class that he will be part of this year. Each night I left with mixed emotions…fear and excitement! It was great! There is so much that he (WE) will be learning, from Latin to being able to draw & labeling the whole world. Honestly, I struggled with the thought of Homeschooling my children. I really didn’t think I was “qualified” for it. But I also knew that public school was out of the question! The more I talked to other moms who homeschool and with lots of prayer, of course, I realized that I AM qualified. I was reminded that God will equip me to teach my kids with this quote: “God doesn’t call the equipped, He equips the called.” Also, Proverbs 3:5-6 says, “Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make your paths straight.” That is so true in a lot of areas, but it’s especially true for homeschooling our children. So if you’re reading this and are considering homeschooling or maybe you’re struggling with it, just remember….God Will equip you!!! Get connected with a good co-op or with other moms who share the same vision as you and stay accountable!! I get all of that and more with CC’s, that is what I love about it!
It’s hard to believe that after working & planning so hard all summer that our 1st day of CC’s is this Wednesday!! I’ll be posting things periodically, so be on the look out!
Please pray for us as we begin our Homeschool journey!

Leave a Reply

