In sickness and In health…

7 Sep

I have been sick for the past 2 weeks.  It all started with what I thought were flu symptoms but finally after about a week of having them I got worse. It went from body aches, headaches, chills, fever to feeling so weak  I couldn’t even sit up or hold my head up.  IT WAS BAD!  I forced myself to go to church on Sunday b/c I missed Wednesday’s service plus we were having a BBQ/Baptism for all the new converts…and there was NO way I was gonna miss that! So…I pushed myself.  The next morning, I was MISERABLE!! My head was POUNDING.  I had absolutely NO strength.  I laid there in bed crying, which made the headache worse,  I didn’t even have strength to get my phone and call my hubby.  Through this whole ordeal, my kids, who are so cute, were in the room trying to comfort me! I love those sweeties!  Hubby took me to the Dr, and let me tell you, I don’t live in a big city at all, but the drive from my house to Dr’s office felt like HOURS! My stomach started feeling nausea’s b/c of the headaches plus the drive.  Geez, what a mess!  We Finally get to the Dr and luckily there wasn’t a long wait.  When the nurse took me to my room, I laid on that exam table,  curled up in a ball, and feeling like dying!!!Doc tests me for MONO…I’m like Mono? What the heck!? My mind starts playing the “what if” game.  You know, what if it comes back positive? What if this, what if that!  I tried so hard to control it but OMG I was on a roll! Gosh, what a mind game! Thankfully it came back negative.  So she diagnosed me with a virus and an upper respiratory infection.  She prescribed me an antibiotic and headache meds for those demonic headaches I was having.  Thank God! Since then life for me has been a roller coaster ride.  From thinking I’m getting better to getting worse. But through it all my husband has been so wonderful to me!  Not just while I’ve been sick but from the day we both said, “I do”, 13 yrs ago, he has been true to his vow; in sickness and in health.  Yes, he’s made mistakes but we all do.  It’s part of life.  It’s how we grow.  But during my time of illness, he has worked so hard to focus on my needs, making sure I’m comfortable, making sure the kids are doing their part around the house.  And of course, making sure I’m loaded with vitamin C and every other vitamin out there and that’s not an easy thing to do because….Yuck, I hate pills!!! I am so greatful to God for my husband.  I got blessed with a good one!  I knew since we were dating that he was a keeper! 🙂  Babe, if you’re reading this…I love you with all my heart!

Oh! and by the way…..I’m still pretty sick….this cough and congestion just refuses to go away!  So keep praying for me…for complete healing!

3 Responses to “In sickness and In health…”

  1. Janice Roman September 7, 2012 at 9:07 pm #

    Awwwwww, that was so sweet!!! That’s awsome you have been blessed with a wonderful husband! He does do great things. And so do you, we miss you and hope you feel better soon.! Still praying for you sis! Love the blog I’m gonna have to check it out more often. 🙂
    Cassies said she hopes you get to feeling better and she will be praying for you! 🙂

  2. Shelly September 7, 2012 at 10:26 pm #

    I love reading your blog, but Idk if it makes me miss you more or less:/

  3. Shelly September 26, 2012 at 7:39 pm #

    Come back and write!

Leave a Reply

