Season of Thanksgiving

17 Oct

I love Fall.  I love when the weather gets cooler and when the days get shorter. I love Pumpkin Spice Latte’s and pumpkin candles. I love making and eating soups. I love to be bundled up at a high school football game drinking hot chocolate trying so hard to stay warm.  I love to hear the crackling of wood in the fireplace.  I can go on and on about what i love about Fall but what i love the most about it, is that for some reason it forces me to stop and reflect on what God has done in my life throughout the year.  I know for myself, this year I’ve really had to stay focused on God’s promises to me and my family.  God has really shown Himself real to me this year from money to ministry and marriage to munchkins. (Like all my “m” words hehe!) Okay, so I try to keep a journal, although I’m not faithful at all, but I’ve noticed that the majority of my writings are about trials that I go through. And I thought, shame on me, what about writing about how God answered a prayer or moved on a certain situation.  Then I got to wondering, how many people out there cry out to God for help in a certain area and never thank Him for answering their prayer? I know I’ve been guilty of it. Or how many people do thank Him for an answer to prayer but over time forget what He’s done. Again, I’m guilty.  So then I thought, how can I remember every answered prayer or how God moved in a certain situation in my life? The only thing I can come up with is to write the need in a journal &

try to remember to write down when God moved along with the date. Do you have a way to remember when God answers your prayers? If so, let me know. I’m totally open to ideas!

Leave a Reply

