My imagination gone wild

6 Feb

I had a rather interesting conversation with my sister in law, Tatiana, yesterday via text message. It started off fairly normal then got pretty dramatic.

It went like this…..

Tat: I was just thinking about you! How I haven’t talked to you!

Me:  I’ve sent you a few texts but you’re too good for me to respond. I’m not even worthy of a simple hello. Denied. Rejected.

Me: My own dog cares more about me than my sister in law. My NEIGHBOR’S dog cares more about me than my own sister in law. My…… I think you get the point.

After a few seconds I continued with…

Me: See… you’re not even responding to me now as I’m desperately crying out to you for attention… Wow… I feel so….so…. alone. Alone in this big cold world where there are predators ready to pounce on fragile abandoned women like me…. Where the lion is waiting patiently to attack me at my weakest moment when I least expect it, when I finally tire of holding my guard up… that’s when he’ll take advantage and dig his long claws into my skin and do what he’s been longing to do the moment he discovered I was a victim.

Tat: lol, you’re a nut! I’m getting ready for church at the gym.

Me:  A nut you say!?! It may be true considering the circumstances that have been brought upon me by my kin.
My own kin have abandoned me. Left me to the wolves to feast on. They stand back and laugh as they watch the vicious animal lay claim to his meal.

Tat:  Who’s the wolf? What book have you been reading?????

Me: Suddenly I woke up, with sweat beads dripping down my porcelain skin. It was only a nightmare! I cried out for my beloved and it was then that I knew he would never leave me to the wolves. What a merry day it would be after all!!
Oh, and what of my sister in law you ask? She fell at my feet weeping as I told her of this horrific nightmare and she clung to my legs pledging her allegiance to me and made a vow to never ever let any harm come before me. The end.

Tat: You have an amazing brain! I could not have come up with half that!!  At your feet I fall dear sister in law ๐Ÿ™‚

Me: LOL!!! that was fun!! I was envisioning the whole thing too!!! That was fresh off my pewny brain!

So there you have it, my lovely conversation with my sister in law!

4 Responses to “My imagination gone wild”

  1. Laura Urbina February 6, 2014 at 5:17 pm #

    WOW!! I think your in the wrong field sista.You have a unique brain there.. you should try writing your own book some day. I could envision every lil thing you were saying… CRazy!

  2. Shelly Hancock February 6, 2014 at 5:25 pm #

    Haha I miss you guys so much!!! You’re stinking hilarious! I definitely saw the whole thing happening too!

  3. Shona February 7, 2014 at 12:12 am #

    Love it… You really do read a lot

  4. melodynava February 7, 2014 at 1:32 am #

    Guess I’m not the only one who thinks you’re a Nut! Lol! ๐Ÿ˜‰ Thanks for the ride.

Leave a Reply

