The Ride

30 Aug

Life is full of twists and turns. This last month has been full of them for me. Wait!  Who am I kidding, my whole summer has been quite a ride. Full of ups & downs. Highs & low. Smiles & tears. Times when I thought I had things all figured out. Times when I thought I couldn’t make it. Even times when I thought I could conquer the world! But no matter what I’m going through or how I’m feeling, one thing I know is certain; My God never changes. He’s the same yesterday, today, and forever. He knows the number of hairs I have on my head, which is a lot because i have pretty thick hair. He see’s every tear that I cry. He knows my heart, my every thought and my every fear. And yet, He still loves me!

In everything that I’ve been through in my life and especially this summer, I know that God has always been there with me. Shaping & molding me into His perfect image.

Even though I’m still at a place of uncertainty, I know that God has everything under control. He knows exactly what He’s doing, in me & through me, and I put my trust in Him alone. His ways are not my ways and His plan is far better than anything I could ever imagine.

If you’re reading this, and you’re in a dark place in your life or maybe you’re at a crossroad, remember that Jesus Christ is YOUR Father and He hears your cries. He knows exactly where you’re at in life and what you’re going through.

“Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the Lord your God goes with you; He will never leave you nor forsake you.” Deuteronomy 31:6

2 Responses to “The Ride”

  1. Shoma August 30, 2014 at 10:41 am #

    Perfect sis

  2. melodynava August 30, 2014 at 1:40 pm #

    All I kept thinking while reading this is amen, amen, Amen! Great post!

Leave a Reply

