On the Road to Chinle, Day 3

12 Jan

January 10, 2016

Sunday was our final day in Chinle. Jeremiah preached at one of the baby churches in Kayenta, while the rest of us stayed in Chinle to hear their guest preacher from Alaska, Pastor Overson.

I wasn’t able to  take any pictures for that service because my smart phone wasn’t acting very smart.

The sermon was so simple yet so profound. It was on God’s love. Pastor Overson was on fire while he was preaching!  By looking at him, you wouldn’t think he’d bpreach like that,  by oh my word. ..he was anointed and passionate and all over the place! I was immensely blessed by his word. I heard the last 5-10 minutes of Pastor Aragon’s Sunday School and I was ready for the altar call!  Talk about rich ministry!  Oh!  And the Chinle choir did special music and TORE IT UP!

image

This is me, Claire, and Michelle from the Chinle church.

In between services we ate at a sister from the church’s house and she hooked us up with some home made fried chicken,  mashed potatoes,  broccoli salad,  homes made dinner rolls, and homemade apple & cherry pies! Are you drooling yet!?! I was so excited to eat I forgot to take a picture of my deliciousness. But I did get a picture of the fellowship.

image

The people on the right are from Pastor Overson’s church in Alaska.

After we fellowshipped, we were on the road again with Jeremiah to preach at a different baby church about an hour out in Fort Defiance. Claire did special music and Jeremiah preached his heart out.

image

image

image

image

image

image

After service we all went to a lady’s house to pray over it and eat some homemade Navajo Tacos! If you ever go to the Navajo Nation, you have to try them!  So so delish!

image

        Praying over Jennifer’s house.

image

    I love everything about this picture!

image

                       Navajo Taco.

image

The older lady to the left and her husband would drive to the Chinle church for 10 years faithfully, until they finally opened the church their in  Fort Defiance! Whaaaaat!? I know, convicting! 

That’s it for now, but I’ll leave you with a picture of what we did today before we left Chinle.  It’s gonna take your breathe away…I promise. …

image

…Told ya….

Tomorrow I’ll blog about today’s adventure. Cya then!  

3 Responses to “On the Road to Chinle, Day 3”

  1. Kelly January 12, 2016 at 12:05 pm #

    Yes I love Navajo tacos! When we were in Oregon we had a lady who was Navajo and she made them for us! And i remember eating them when I was a kid in az

  2. melodynava January 12, 2016 at 5:12 pm #

    Wow girl…. That pic was Ah-maz-zing! Oh how beautiful our country is! Praying you have a blessed time at conference!!!

  3. smithtribe6 January 12, 2016 at 7:32 pm #

    .:. This is an amazing photo

Leave a Reply

