“Sew” much fun!

19 Jan

Jordyn’s Blog:

My time with my cousins has come to an end. Sigh. I’ve had so much fun this week! One afternoon, I was eating lunch with my cousins and Kennedy got up randomly and went into the kitchen. Confused, I turned around and there is Jazzy, their fat, black cat, crouching on the bar table and right in my face. Because I am allergic to cats and I don’t like cats, I scream and she bounces off my head and onto the table. I push her off while trying to pull myself back together. My heart was pounding, my cousins were laughing and Jazzy was giving me the oh-yeah-I-just-did-that-and-I-don’t-like-you-either look. That was an actual LOL moment. As for my sewing, I am making Raegan a Lucy Narnia dress for her doll, and it is going very well. I got to pick out  my fabrics on Thursday. Raegan and I are starting a sewing business, but we haven’t figured out a name yet. We made our first pattern on Thursday. We made headwraps; they look simple, but they are kinda complicated in a way. Here are some of the first ones we made:

IMG_8781IMG_8766

Raegan made those two.

IMG_8795IMG_8794

IMG_8779

IMG_8811

I made those four. The last one is reversible. OMG Jeremiah is a nut!

As for my theater class… my theater teacher is doing callbacks, which basically means  she will pick 2-4 girls for each leading role to come back and read more lines. Then that’s when “the decision” will be made. I have high hopes I will be called back. I got so nervous, I literally read the script five times every day! My friend Britney ,who auditioned for Rachel Lynde, has her mind set that I will get Anne, and I have my mind set she will get Rachel. She is such an amazing actress! I just know she will get the part she wants! I am also interested in violins. My friend from Bryan/College Station is shipping me her pink violin she doesn’t use. Can’t wait to start jamming on it! I already found someone on YouTube to teaches violin. Speaking of YouTube, I will be starting a YouTube channel soon. Well, hopefully soon. I have been so busy with sewing and theater I probably won’t have time until… I don’t know when *chuckles*.  Don’t forget to comment! Cya later!

3 Responses to ““Sew” much fun!”

  1. melodynava January 19, 2016 at 10:27 pm #

    Good job Jordyn and Reagan! Those wraps are beautiful. I’m sure you’ll be selling plenty soon!

  2. thatlovelymess January 20, 2016 at 10:14 pm #

    We had “sew” much fun with you this past week! 😉 I am very proud of you! You are an amazing little lady! =) I can’t wait to see y’alls business take off!

  3. Julia Nava January 23, 2016 at 5:58 pm #

    Hey Jordyn! Those wraps are so cute! Good luck on your business! ;D

Leave a Reply

