Narnia, Lion King, and Hamilton!

1 Mar

Wow. It’s been a while since me or my mom has posted. This post is just a brief update on what’s been going on. Let’s kick off this post with my favorite topic…

Theater!

In December, I was the stage manager for Charlie and the Chocolate Factory Jr. In January, we performed The Lion, The Witch, and the Wardrobe. It was fun because I was the White Witch and I got to tell people what to do. My cousin Raegan was Mrs. Beaver and Kennedy was Lucy.

 

20170121_205325

Kennedy, Me, and Raegan

 

 

20170121_204955_hdr

Me and one of my closest friends, Josephine, who played Edmund

 

 

20170121_205719_1485054919786

Me and my other cousin Madison. I spy some really long nails…

 

img-20170129-wa0022

Me and mah bruh XD

Now, we are working on Lion King: The Musical. I got the role as Ed the hyena… Yup. That’s a great way to start off my first musical!

 

Edleg.png

ED!!!!

Speaking of musicals, I am in love with the musical, Hamilton!1453816741bg_300x415.hamilton.jpg

I literally listen to the soundtrack all day! I listen to it when I wash dishes. I listen to it when I work out. I listen to it when I clean bathrooms. I listen to it when I am eating lunch. I listen to it when I draw. I even listen to it when I use the bathroom! Okay, now it’s time for me to spill a secret… When I am home alone, I clear the living room floor and put my earbuds in and act out the songs. Some of the songs have inapro-pro language so I just don’t listen to it, but if I really like the song, I download the clean version.

You may be wondering, what’s the big deal about Hamilton? Well, Hamilton is a hip hop American musical based on our founding father, Alexander Hamilton. The play was written by Lin-Manuel Miranda. Not only did he write the musical, and all the songs, he also stars as the lead role, Alexander Hamilton.

LINN.jpg

Lin-Manuel Miranda as Alexander Hamilton

Alexander Hamilton was George Washington’s right-hand man in the Revolutionary War. After the war, he moved to New York and later on became America’s secretary of the treasury. He was an immigrant with no father and a dead mother. If I could, I would talk your ear off about Hamilton. In fact, I have around the house, and if you know me very well, I talk about it quite often. My theater friends and I are actually working on making music videos for some of the songs. I would explain more, but I will let the pictures explain themselves.

 

hamilton-broadway-original-cast

Aaron Burr, George Washingon, Lafayette, Eliza and Angelica Schuyler

 

 

aa682bc9a227999250cea813cb3fc772

“Immigrants, we get the job done”

 

 

cc426ff5baf39ef4cca5e2753e486525

King George III. Recognize this guy? He was Kristoff from Frozen.

 

 

 

 

screen-shot-2015-10-20-at-3-12-52-pm

“LAFAYETTE!… I’m takin’ this horse by the reins makin’ red coats redder with blood stains!”

 

Hopefully, I can go see it in Houston in 2018 with my theater company, but only time will tell. This about wraps up what’s been going on in my world! Stay tuned for more blogs coming your way! (I promise, I won’t annoy you with Hamilton XD)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

